The Apple Experts

in the Laurentians.

With our MAC expertise, we can provide professional service that lives up to your expectations. We’ve been offering repair, maintenance and support services to loyal Apple customers since 2008.

Pro-iTek specializes in the repair of Apple products, including all Macs and Mac operating systems. We have the knowledge needed to fix practically any Mac problem.

MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Mac mini, iMac or Mac Pro: you’re in good hands with us! Whether the problem concerns your computer’s hard drive (HDD or SSD), RAM, battery or screen, you can rely on our qualified team to diagnose and repair the problem. We also offer operating system reinstallation and data backups to give you peace of mind and relieve your anxiety.

Call us

MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, MacMini, iMac or MacPro,

with us, no need to worry!

Whether the problem concerns your computer’s hard drive (HDD or SSD), RAM, battery or screen, our qualified team will be able to diagnose the problem and efficiently repair your Mac. We also offer operating system reinstallation and data backups.

Apple for Businesses

Our team will be happy to integrate and support Apple products at your business. Thanks to our specialized expertise, we're the ideal partner for companies that use both Macs and PCs. A quick visit to our “Services” section will give you an idea of the breadth of our expertise!

See our services

More details on our expertise

Hard drive and SSD

Whether for a repair or an upgrade, our team has all the qualifications needed to diagnose and replace hard drives for all Mac models.

We stopped counting the number of times we’ve installed an SSD on a Mac. This upgrade is probably the most beneficial for the vast majority of customers.

Data Recovery

Individuals – and even companies – sometimes underestimate the importance of backing up their data. And when an incident occurs, the resulting stress and anxiety are unimaginable!

To provide quick assistance when critical situations (data losses, hard drive failures, etc.) occur, we offer a highly reliable and efficient Mac data recovery service.

Technical Support

The Pro-iTek team provides technical support for all Apple software. We can do this remotely (through a screen-sharing session), at our Saint-Sauveur shop or at your location, whether at your business or at home.

We can also completely reinstall Mac operating system and back up your data (if desired). We also recommend that you contact us for any major operating system upgrade to avoid unpleasant surprises.

Network specialist

In our hyper-connected world, the slightest network failure can cause its share of frustrations. Our technicians are trained to offer you the best wired and wireless network solutions available in the small business market.

Our residential customers often opt for business network solutions at home so that they can enjoy all the performance and stability that our solutions provide.

Virtualization and Bootcamp

In the event that you are unable to do without an application available only on Windows, we support Bootcamp and the different virtualization solutions for Mac (VMware Fusion and Parallel Desktop) to allow you to run Windows applications on your Mac.

Are you hesitating between using Bootcamp or virtualization? Contact one of our technicians so that they can recommend the solution that best meets your need.

RAM

We’re one of the rare suppliers in the region with a wide range of Mac-compatible RAM in stock. We can check, add and replace RAM, if your Mac allows it.

Since the latest updates to MacOS, we recommend a minimum 8 GB of RAM for your Mac to run smoothly.

Problem-solving

Are you wondering about a specific problem? Stop wasting time and contact one of our technicians. We’ll be able to address all your questions and even direct you to the best resource if we don’t have the expertise required to assist you.

Glass and screen replacement

We can replace the glass and LCD screen of all iMacs (2009 models and up).

Please note that, for models from late 2012 on, the LCD panel and glass are laminated together, so it is not possible to replace the glass only.

Battery replacement

Unfortunately, batteries don’t last forever. On average, a modern MacBook Pro can complete up to 1,000 charge cycles. For a person who frequently works with their laptop unplugged, 1,000 cycles can represent 4 to 5 years. The good news is that batteries can be replaced, and your computer will perform like new.

Other problems

Are you wondering about a problem but aren’t sure we can help? We provide technical support, MacOS reinstallations, the possibility of running Windows applications, as well as network maintenance and optimization for the entire Mac line. Contact one of our technicians and we’ll answer your questions!

A fresh take on IT

Contact us
  • The competence and professionalism of the technicians are undeniable assets for the company. They respond to our requests within the required timeframes and ensure that they have adequately met the needs of the various users of our different municipal offices. The cheerfulness of the technicians and their ease in communicating technical issues are greatly appreciated by the municipal team.

    Nicolas Lesage,
    Municipality of Val-David
  • We have been using Pro-iTek’s IT services for many years and are extremely satisfied. They are responsive, proactive and consistently provide the highest service level. All the staff members are very helpful. Our technology needs are met thanks to the entire Pro-iTek team.

    Martin Rouleau,
    Engel & Völkers
  • A young, energetic company, highly competent people who are truly a pleasure to collaborate with! Always ready and available to respond when we call and, more importantly, to provide solutions for any type of situation. Thanks to the entire Pro-iTek gang—you’re the best!

    Sylvie Condrain,
    Comptabilité Chantal Royer
  • Partnering with Pro-iTek to have cabling work done in our offices allowed us to see how professional and dedicated this company is. Not only did Nicolas meet our needs to a “T”, but, thanks to his specialized knowledge, he was also able to advise us on certain aspects that we were unaware of. Every time we have an issue, we call them and they solve the problem the same day.

    Benjamin Fonseca,
    Ikonek
  • Pro-iTek is an outstanding resource. On numerous occasions, Pro-iTek has quickly and efficiently met our emergency technical support needs (often within an hour of our request). Their web team works closely with us to improve and maintain our website.

    Romain Daigle-Riopel,
    Boombox Group

NOUS SOMMES OUVERTS. Réparation Apple et services informatiques disponibles.

La référence Apple

dans les Laurentides.

Notre expertise avec les Mac nous permet de vous offrir un service professionnel à la hauteur de vos attentes. Depuis 2008, nous offrons la réparation, la maintenance et l’assistance aux fidèles d’Apple.

Pro-iTek se spécialise dans la réparation de produits Apple qui inclut la gamme complète de Mac et macOS. Nous possédons toutes les connaissances requises pour réparer pratiquement n’importe quel problème sur votre Mac.

Appelez-nous

MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, MacMini, iMac ou MacPro,

avec nous, pas de soucis.

Peu importe le problème physique : disque dur (HDD ou SSD), mémoire vive (RAM), batterie ou bris d’écran, notre équipe qualifiée pourra diagnostiquer et réparer votre Mac en toute confiance. Nous offrons également la réinstallation ou la sauvegarde de vos données pour assurer votre tranquillité d’esprit et minimiser votre anxiété.

Apple pour entreprise

C’est avec enthousiasme que notre équipe intègre et supporte les produits Apple en entreprise. Grâce à notre expertise pointue, nous sommes le partenaire idéal pour les entreprises dont le parc informatique contient des Mac et des PC.

Une brève incursion dans notre section Service vous permettra de mesurer pleinement l’ampleur de notre savoir-faire!

Voir nos services

Une expertise spécifique.
Nécessaire.

Disque dur et SSD

Que ce soit pour une réparation ou une mise à niveau, notre équipe possède toutes les qualifications nécessaires pour procéder au diagnostic et au remplacement de disque dur de Mac de tous genres.

Nous avons cessé de compter le nombre de Mac que nous avons mis à jour vers des SSD. Cette mise à niveau est probablement la plus bénéfique pour la grande majorité des clients.

Récupération de données

Il arrive parfois que les gens, et même les entreprises, sous-estiment l’importance d’effectuer des sauvegardes de données. Et lorsqu’un incident survient, l’anxiété et le stress générés s’avèrent inégalés!

Et afin de venir en aide rapidement dans les cas de situations critiques (pertes de données, bris de disque dur, etc.), nous offrons un service de récupération de données sur Mac des plus fiables et efficaces.

Soutien technique

L’équipe Pro-iTek offre le soutien technique sur l’ensemble des logiciels offerts chez Apple. Nous pouvons offrir le soutien technique à distance (via session de partage d’écran), à notre boutique de Saint-Sauveur ou encore en entreprise ou à domicile.

Nous offrons aussi la réinstallation complète de Mac OS avec sauvegarde de données (si désirée). Nous recommandons aussi de nous contacter pour toute mise à jour majeure de système d’exploitation afin d’éviter les mauvaises surprises.

Spécialistes réseau

Dans notre monde hyperconnecté, la moindre panne réseau peut causer un grand lot de frustrations. Nos techniciens sont tous formés pour vous offrir les meilleures solutions réseaux Wifi et filaires disponibles sur le marché des petites entreprises.

Il arrive très souvent que nos clients résidentiels optent pour nos solutions réseau commercial à la maison afin d’avoir toute la performance et la stabilité que nos solutions ont à offrir.

Virtualisation et Bootcamp

Dans le cas où vous devez avoir recours à une application uniquement disponible sur Windows, nous supportons Bootcamp et les différentes solutions de virtualisation pour Mac (VMWare Fusion et Parralel Desktop) afin de permettre d’utiliser des applications Windows sur son Mac.

Vous hésiter entre utiliser Bootcamp vs. la virtualisation? Contacter un de nos techniciens afin qu’il vous recommande la solution appropriée à votre besoin.

Mémoire vive (RAM)

Nous sommes un des rares fournisseurs de la région à avoir un grand inventaire de mémoire compatible avec les Mac. Nous offrons la vérification, l’ajout et le remplacement de mémoire vive dans le cas où votre Mac le permet.

Depuis les dernières mises à jour de Mac OS, nous recommandons un minimum de 8gb de mémoire vive pour un bon fonctionnement de votre Mac.

Résolution de problèmes

Vous vous questionnez au sujet d’une problématique spécifique? Ne perdez plus de temps et contactez l’un de nos techniciens. Nous serons en mesure de répondre à toutes vos questions, et même de vous diriger vers la meilleure ressource si nous ne détenons pas l’expertise nécessaire pour vous assister.

Remplacement de vitre et écran

Nous effectuons le remplacement de vitre et d’écran (LCD) d’iMac sur l’ensemble des iMac (à partir des modèles 2009).

Veuillez noter qu’à partir des modèles “Fin 2012”, les écrans (LCD) et les vitres sont laminés. Pour ces modèles, un bris de vitre demande un remplacement complet de la vitre et de l’écran (LCD).

Remplacement de batterie

Malheureusement, les batteries ne sont pas éternelles, en moyenne, une batterie de MacBook Pro moderne peut supporter jusqu’à 1 000 cycles de recharge. Pour quelqu’un qui travaille souvent avec son portable débranché, 1 000 cycles peuvent représenter de 4 à 5 ans.

La bonne nouvelle est qu’il est possible de remplacer les batteries afin de retrouver les performances initiales de celles-ci.

Autres problèmes

Vous vous questionnez sur un problème dont vous n’êtes pas certain que nous sommes en mesure de vous aider?

Sur l’ensemble des Mac, nous effectuons le soutien technique, la réinstallation de MacOS, la possibilité d’exécuter des applications Windows ainsi que la maintenance et l’optimisation de votre réseau.

Contactez un de nos techniciens et nous serons en mesure de répondre à vos questions.

L'informatique avec un vent de fraîcheur

Contactez-nous
  • La compétence et le professionnalisme des techniciens constituent une force indéniable de l’entreprise. Ils répondent à nos demandes dans les délais requis et s’assurent qu’ils ont bien répondu aux exigences des divers usagers de nos différents bureaux municipaux. La jovialité des techniciens et leur facilité à communiquer les problématiques techniques sont grandement appréciées de l’équipe municipale.

    Nicolas Lesage,
    Municipalité de Val-David
  • Nous utilisons les services informatiques de Pro-itek depuis de nombreuses années et nous sommes extrêmement satisfaits. Ils sont réactifs, proactifs et offrent en permanence le plus haut niveau de service. Tout le personnel est très serviable. Nos besoins technologiques sont comblés car à l’efficacité de toute l’équipe Pro-iTek.

    Martin Rouleau,
    Engel & Völkers
  • Une compagnie jeune et pleine d’énergie, des gens super compétent et vraiment génial à travailler en collaboration! Toujours prêt et disponible à nous répondre et surtout nous offrir des solutions à toutes sortes de situations. Merci la gang de Pro-iTek, je vous adore!

    Sylvie Condrain,
    Comptabilité Chantal Royer
  • Suite à notre association avec Pro-iTek dans le but de réaliser un câblage dans nos bureaux, nous avons pu constater à quel point cette compagnie est professionnelle et assidue. Nicolas a été en mesure de répondre parfaitement à nos besoins mais surtout d’y apporter sa touche de spécialiste et ainsi nous conseiller sur certains points que nous ne connaissions pas. Chaque fois qu’un problème survient, nous les appelons et le problème se règle dans la journée même.

    Benjamin Fonseca,
    Ikonek
  • Pro-iTek est une ressource hors pair. À de nombreuses occasions, Pro-iTek a répondu rapidement et efficacement à nos demandes urgentes de soutien technique (souvent dans l’heure suivant la demande ). Leur équipe web travaille de concert avec nous, pour l’amélioration et le maintien de notre site web.

    Romain Daigle-Riopel,
    Boombox Group